Getaround carsharing:

Raleigh-Durham Metro Area

The Raleigh-Durham-Cary comprises nine counties and is known as the Research Triangle, or simply The Triangle. Located in the Piedmont region of North Carolina, three major research universities anchor the area. About 2,079,600 live here making it the second-largest combined statistical area in the state.